Washington Evening Journal

Fairfield Ledger   Mt. Pleasant News
Neighbors Growing Together | Nov 19, 2017

All-SEISC baseball teams announced

Jul 24, 2014

Iowa Mennonite had the second most players named to the Southeast Iowa Super Conference baseball first team on Tuesday.
Reggie Hostetler, Dallas Nye and Tanner Leyden  were all named to the first team for IMS, tying with Lone Tree and Louisa-Muscatine for second-most players named to the top team, and finishing just behind Pekin, who had four players named.
Nye led Iowa Mennonite in batting this season, posting a .392 batting average and a .529 on-base percentage. He also led the team in homeruns (four) and RBIs (22) this season.
Hostetler finished second on the team with a .309 batting average and led the team with 27 runs scored, while driving in 15 runs and hitting two homeruns.
Tanner Leyden was tied for second on the team with 16 RBIs, batting .282 on the season. Leyden also started eight games for IMS, posting a 2.30 ERA and striking out 41 batters in 48 2/3 innings.
The Highland baseball team had one player named to the first team in Lane Welsh. Welsh led the team with a .370 batting average, and stole a team-high 18 bases this season.
On the second team, Highland had Adam Schwarz, Colin Sexton and Josh Brase all named, with Tanner Vonnahme and Chase Rath earning honorable mention.
IMS’ Brent Brenneman was named to the all-conference second team while Kirby Shetler and Lane Schrock were honorable mention.

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.