Washington Evening Journal

Fairfield Ledger   Mt. Pleasant News
Neighbors Growing Together | Sep 21, 2018

Class of 1962 reunion held

Oct 11, 2017
Pictured in theback row are:  Robert Lenninger, Joe Skubal, Bob Wilcox, Sara Knupp Bartlett, Lorene Holden Sundquist, Ann Stewart Marek, Carrol Drayfahl Nardy, Allen Fuhr, Larry Bishop, Bob Bonar, Jim Anderson, Yale Jarvis, Millie Moore Kelley and Bruce Watson.Pictured in the second row are Gary Pribyl, Jeanette Ross Fisher, Linda Crone Wood, Darlene Mills Crabb, Karen Pohren Escher, Betty McConnell Kuehn, Kay Berkoff Bishop, Joe Redlinger, Gary Lewis, Ruth Ann Wilson Williams, Pat McClure Anderson, Rose Latta Laliwala, Karen Seaton, Allan Smith and Ron Marek.Pictured in the front row are: Joan Schumacher Leyden, Marsha Moothart Jarrard and Nancy Osincup Roselund.

Members of the Class of 1962 at Washington Community High School attended a three-day event, Sept. 29-Oct. 1, 2017, to celebrate their 55th year class reunion.

A get-acquainted gathering was held on Friday night at Unc & Neph’s. Classmates toured the former high school and the new high school and auditorium as part of the festivities on Saturday. The evening banquet was held at the Washington Golf and Country Club. The floral centerpieces were designed by Tammy Vittetoe, daughter of classmates Paul and Sharon Evans. The event capped off with a breakfast Sunday morning.

Thirteen states were represented by 37 classmates.

Those attending were: Jim Anderson and Pat McClure Anderson, Larry Bishop and Kay Berkhoff Bishop, Bob and Linda Bonar, Tom Brown, Linda Crone Wood, Paul Evans and Sharon Erwin Evans, Bob and Carrol Drayfahl Nardy, Gerald and Judy Donaldson, Allan and Betty Fuhr, Jim and Penny Henry McCreedy, Lorene Holden Sundquist, Yale Jarvis, Larry and Sara Knupp Bartlett, Rose Latta Laliwala, Roy and Judy Kirkpatrick Headley, Bob Lenninger, Gary Lewis, Ron Marek and Ann Stewart Marek, Von and Betty McConnell Kuehn, Nelson and Darlene Mills Crabb, Millie Moore Kelley, Don and Marsha Moothart Jarrard, Nancy Osincup Roselund, Gary and Linda Pribyl, Joe and Karen Redlinger, Jerry and Jeanette Ross Fisher, Kim and Joan Schumacher Leyden, Karen Seaton, Joe and Judy Skubal, Allan Smith, Bruce and Leanna Watson, Bob Wilcox, and Ruth Ann Wilson Williams.

Committee members were: Sara Bartlett, Joan Leyden, Ron and Ann Marek, Carrol Nardy, Gary and Linda Pribyl, Joe Redlinger and Bob Wilcox.


Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.