Washington Evening Journal

Fairfield Ledger   Mt. Pleasant News
Neighbors Growing Together | Nov 18, 2017

College News: Iowa State University

Jan 24, 2014

AMES — More than 6,900 Iowa State University undergraduates have been recognized for outstanding academic achievement by being named to the 2013 fall semester Dean's List. Students must have earned a grade point average of at least 3.50 on a 4.00 scale while carrying a minimum of 12 credit hours of graded course work.

Students listed below who qualified for the Dean's List are from the local area.

Ainsworth: Mitchell James Hora, Agricultural Systems Technology; Dana Lee Skubal, Elementary Education; Sander A. Vanwilligen, Software Engineering

Brighton: Dana Danielle Diers, Agronomy; Jennifer Lee Wharton, Accounting

Columbus Junction: Aaron David Swailes, Industrial Engineering

Columbus Junction: Mitchell Thomas Roush, Agronomy

Crawfordsville: Janelle Kay Erwin, Agricultural Business; Joni L. Erwin, Agricultural Business

Keota: Blake Joe Bayliss, Agricultural Business; Kevin Michael Christian, History; Patrick W. Frank, Animal Science; Joanna Lee Hodder, English; Lauren Nicole Moeller, Civil Engineering; Shelly M. Palmer, Pre-Diet and Exercise (H SCI); Kayla Deann Romoser, Family and Consumer Science Education and Studies; Matthew Robert Romoser, Animal Science; Casey Jordan Sieren, Agricultural Systems Technology

Riverside: David Ferguson, Marketing; Rachel Anne Pierce, Global Resource Systems

Washington: Kyle Jordan Blakeney, Chemistry; Lauren Jo Carter, Pre-Architecture; Rebecca Jean Dunbar, Elementary Education; Natalee P. Enfield, Nutritional Science (AGLS); Lauren Marie Kimball, Pre-Business; Matthew David Miksch, Meteorology; Hannah Lynn Rich, Apparel, Merchandising, and Design; Brianna Marie Salow, Pre-Business; Jordan Thomas Vittetoe, Agricultural Business;

Wayland: Caleb M. Brose, Computer Engineering; Colton James Kennelly, Mechanical Engineering; Christian Levi Roth, Aerospace Engineering

Wellman: Nicole Elise Adams, Event Management; Sarah G. Altenhofen, Animal Science; Schylor Martin Altenhofen, Agricultural and Life Sciences Education; Ryan John Gent, Agricultural Engineering; Tara Marie Gent, Event Management; Kyle H. Huber, Animal Science; Tyler Scott Nicholson, Mechanical Engineering

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.