Washington Evening Journal

Fairfield Ledger   Mt. Pleasant News
Neighbors Growing Together | Oct 22, 2017

Rees family reunion held

Jul 01, 2013

The 91st annual John A. Rees reunion was held Saturday, June 15, 2013, at Marr Park. A noon potluck meal was enjoyed by 133 family members.

A group photo was taken. T-shirts designed by Dorothy Evans’ family picturing the 1913 photo of the homestead and John and Elizabeth Rees and their children were available for purchase.

Congratulations were extended to Gladys and Roger Davis, who were celebrating their 55th anniversary that day.

The next reunion will be held the third Saturday in June 2014 at the same location.

Awards were given to the oldest member present, Lester Jones 94; youngest present, Isaiah Luers, 10 weeks; traveled the furthest, Cheryl and Bob Michaelsen; traveled the least, Joel Greene and Jennie Greene; and most family members present went to Robert and Marjorie Jones with 21.

The Social Committee for next year will be Chair Fran Rees, Jeanne Davis and Mindi Rees.

Officers elected for next year are president, Sarah Mayo; vice president, John Evans; secretary-treasurer, Sharon Rees; and webmaster Richard Arthur.

Members present — Albia: Briana Howard, Kaison Howard; Altoona: Lisa, Will, Evan, Sadie, Ellie and Sawyer Van Der Molen; Cedar Rapids: Carol & Earl Johnson; Columbus Junction: Fran Rees, Donna Rees, Ivan and Christal Arthur, Jim, Melinda, Jared and John Rees, Delbert and Sandra Rees; Conesville: Joyce Hamilton, Anna Hamilton, Dee Anne and Randy Vincent; Crawfordsville: Kay, Dallas and Skyler Davis, Megan, Josh, Katrina and Isabella Wheeler, Lester and Marion Jones, Harold and Marilyn Rees, John Harold Jones, Joel Greene, Jennie Greene, Shirley, Jeff and Travis Temple, Gary and Michelle Rees; Des Moines: Gerry Baker; Harper: Karen and Eugene Greiner; Humboldt: Heather, Chris, Abby, Brenna and Callie Lindgren; Iowa City: Richard, Ericka, Elijah, Aiden and Caeley Arthur, Sharon Rees; Keota: Rita and Edwin Luers, Will, Melissa, Anna, Will and Isaiah Luers; Lone Tree: Austin Vincent, Michelle Jensen; Marshalltown: Mary and Dean Baker; Muscatine: Nathan Seeberger; Olds: Hugh Miller, Joe Miller; Osceola: Bev and Spencer Seeberger; Oskaloosa: Janice and Chuck Sinn; Pella: Donna Schaudt, Kara Schaudt; Spencer: Mark, Levi, Devon and Aubrey Rees; Ventura: Lynnae, Shane, Cayden and Carson Callison; Walcott: Jeff Rees, Gerry Reese; Washington: Betty Gipple, Carole Rees, John and Carol Winga, Tyler, Mindi, Ally, Bailey and Blaine Rees; Wayland: Cindy and Doran Conrad, Chris, Loran and Katie Leichty; Wellman: Robert and Marjorie Jones, Marsha Jones; Williamsburg: Brittany, Marc and Aubree Messer; Winfield: Gladys and Roger Davis; Homewood, Ill.: Bob and Kathy Evans; Lisle, Ill.: James Thomas; Morton, Ill.: Sarah, Mike, Carys, Bryn and Bronwyn Mayo; Naperville, Ill.: David K. Thomas; Skokie, Ill.: Karen, Terry and Michael Spina; West Dundee, Ill.: Linda Jones; Wheaton, Ill.: Rowland J. Thomas; Kansas City, Mo.: Mary Clark; Webb City, Mo.: John, Robin and Owen Evans; Kearney, Neb.: Alan, Sharon and Zach Rees; and Denton, Texas: Cheryl and Bob Michaelsen.

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.