Washington Evening Journal

Fairfield Ledger   Mt. Pleasant News
Neighbors Growing Together | Oct 24, 2017

Riverboat Foundation  selects 2014 officers

By Xiomara Levsen | Jan 17, 2014
Pictured from left are Washington County Riverboat Foundation (WCRF) members Faye Vittetoe, Tracey Ousey, and Stephanie Schlabaugh at the meeting on Thursday, Jan. 16. Ousey and Schlabaugh were tallying up the votes for the officer elections as Vittetoe looked on.

RIVERSIDE—The Washington County Riverboat Foundation (WCRF) elected officers and set up their committees for 2014 at their meeting on Thursday, Jan. 16.
The 2014 officers are: Patricia Koller as president, Mike Driscoll as vice-president, Teri Fisher as secretary, and Liz Hall as treasurer.
Koller thanked the board members for re-electing her as president and appreciated their confidence in her as president of the WCRF.
“That’s what it is, a vote of confidence,” said WCRF board member John Conway.
After the officer elections board members were selected for committees. The executive committee for 2014 is: Koller, Driscoll, Hall, and Fisher. The audit committee is: Ted Drain, Kenny Kempf, and Brenda Herington. The investment committee is: Driscoll, Drain, Conway, and Tracey Ousey. On the grant compliance committee are: Michele Blum, Faye Vittetoe, Ed Raber, and Stephanie Schlabaugh. The director nomination search committee includes: Adam Richards, Kempf, Vittetoe, Ousey, Hall, and Raber. The bylaws committee includes: Fisher, Koller, Conway, and Schlabaugh.
Names were drawn from an envelope for the spring and fall grant committees. The spring grant committee includes: Drain, Driscoll, Herington, Kempf, Hall, Blum, and Schlabaugh. The fall grant committee includes: Raber, Vittetoe, Ousey, Conway, Koller, Fisher, and Richards.
“May I make a comment on that?” Kempf asked. “The only problem I have with this procedure is I was on the fall committee — now I’m on the spring committee, which is fine with me, but that means there’s someone who’s going to be missing a full year.”
Vittetoe said there were some farmers on the board and being on the fall grant committee probably wasn’t the best time for them. Koller said if someone had a problem of when they were selected for the grant committees they could always switch with another board member.
Other items covered at the meeting included:
• approving Doug Tindal as the legal counsel for 2014;
• approving grant extensions for House of Heroes until fall 2014 and the Riverside V.F.W. for their bathroom repair grant until June 2014;
• approving a partial grant for the Kirkwood Foundation for lab equipment at the Kirkwood Regional Center in Washington;
• approving a partial grant for Mainstreet Washington’s incentive program;
• and approved a wording change to the Spring 2014 grant applications. Question No. 23 will ask applicants to explain the impact of the funding in numbers, for example the number of participants or persons impacted, cost per participant, number of units, and statistics from past projects.
The next WCRF meeting will be held on March 19 at 6 p.m. The location of the meeting will be decided at a later date.

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.