Washington Evening Journal

Fairfield Ledger   Mt. Pleasant News
Neighbors Growing Together | Sep 25, 2018

SEC girls basketball All-Conference list

Mar 26, 2018

By Andy Krutsinger,



The Player of the Year for 2017-18 was Fairfield’s Amber Nichole Buch.

Listed below are the full ALL-Conference teams, with the athlete’s grade in school listed in parenthesis.

ALL-SEC FIRST TEAM: Sarah Nacos (12), Washington; Kalynn Batey (12), Mt. Pleasant; Maddie Williamson (11), Mt. Pleasant; Michaela Davis (12), Keokuk; Shaylin Drish (10), Fairfield; Amber Nicole Buch (12), Farifield (POY).

ALL-SEC SECOND TEAM: Aryn Kindig (12), Keokuk; Addison Six (10), Washington; Isabel Ashton (10), Mt. Pleasant; Jakala Hall (12), Keokuk; Kara Jeffrey (11), Fairfield; Ashley Bloomquist (11), Fairfield.

ALL-SEC HONORABLE MENTION: Sadie Carrasco (11), Mt. Pleasant; Taylor Murray (12), Mt. Pleasant; Ashtyn Drish (12), Fairfield; Ashtyn Drish (12), Fairfield; Malory Jones (11), Fairfield; Destiny Gridley (10), Fairfield; Keaja Lacy (11), Keokuk; Michenna Davis (10), Keokuk; Cassidy Koeber (10), Keokuk; Kamryn Bailey (12), Ft. Madison; Taylor Shannon (12), Ft. Madison; Brooke Stout (12), Washington; Morgan Brinning (12), Washington.

MT. PLEASANT ACADEMIC ALL-SEC: Sadie Carrasco (11), Maddie Williamson (11), Kalynn Batey (12) and Taylor Murray (12).

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.