Washington Evening Journal

Fairfield Ledger   Mt. Pleasant News
Neighbors Growing Together | Nov 20, 2017

Seeking 4-H Hall of Fame nominations

Apr 18, 2014

The Iowa 4-H Foundation sponsors the annual Iowa 4-H Hall of Fame induction ceremony at the Iowa State Fair. Counties nominate volunteers, community leaders and extension staff members who have exemplified outstanding service and dedication to the 4-H youth program in their county. Only one individual or couple per county can be nominated each year. Inductees can be recognized posthumously.

Nominations for Washington County 4-H Hall of Fame recipients are now being accepted

Past inductees have given outstanding amounts of their time and talent to the youth of Washington County 4-H. Past Washington County inductees include Esther Birney, Elmer Schneider, Mike Orris, Howard and Shirley Bohr, Gary Murphy, Robert Spenner, Marie Hora, Pat Greiner, Donnie Davison, Gale Whitacre and Harold Wylie, Nancy Adrian, and Jim Frier.

Nominations can be sent to the Washington County Extension Office or to Amy Green at <amygreen@iastate.edu>. Please include a description sharing the nominee's involvement and years of service to Washington County 4-H program. Nominations are being accepted until May 1. Please contact the Extension Office, 319-653-4811, with any questions.

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.