Washington Evening Journal

Fairfield Ledger   Mt. Pleasant News
Neighbors Growing Together | Oct 20, 2017

SEISC announces all-conference selections

Jul 18, 2014

The Southeast Iowa Super Conference announced its selections for its All-conference teams and a number of area student-athletes from Highland, Columbus and Iowa Mennonite were recognized.
No. 1 ranked Highland, who won the conference with an 18-0 record had the most recognized to the first-team list with Katie Springer, Cheyann Adamson and Kelsey Hora being unanimous selections.
Highland also had Morgan Craig, Jordan Rath and Bailey Walsh named to the first-team all conference, with Bridget Murphy and Seaira Drish being named to the second-team all conference.
Kaytlin Chalupa and Katie Hora were named honorable mention for the Huskies, who earned a berth into the state tournament.
The Columbus Wildcats had three players named to the second-team all conference in Kelsey Pretz, Tarah Bean and Coree Winters.
Claire Hamilton and Kortney Orr were given honorable mention for the Wildcats, who finished the season 9-9 in conference action.
Iowa Mennonite
IMS had two players named as Demi Brezina and Stasia Majerick were given honorable mention.
IMS went 2-14 in conference play in 2014.

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.